Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Communication Telecom Services Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited ("Crowe Horwath") had resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 21 April 2011 as the Group and Crowe Horwath could not reach an agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ended 31 March 2011.

In their letter of resignation, Crowe Horwath have confirmed that the resignation was of their own accord and there were no matters connected with their resignation which they considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders (the "Shareholders") or creditors of the Group. Moreover, the Board is not aware of any matters, including any disagreement or any unresolved issues between the Group and Crowe Horwath, that should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and creditors of the Group in relation to the resignation of Crowe Horwath.

Pursuant to articles of association of the Company, RSM Nelson Wheeler has been appointed by the Board on 21 April 2011 as auditors of the Company with effect from the resignation of Crowe Horwath to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Crowe Horwath and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to thank Crowe Horwath for their professional services and support in the past year.

By Order of the Board
China Communication Telecom Services Company Limited
He Chenguang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company (the "Directors") are Mr. He Chenguang, Mr. Xiao Haiping, Mr. Zhang Peng and Mr. Bao Yueqing and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yip Tai Him, Ms. Cao Huifang and Ms. Liu Hong.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market (the "GEM") of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain at www.hkgem.com on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website for at least 7 days from the date of its posting and on the website of the Group at www.ccpi.com.hk.