Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Smartpay Group Holdings Limited 中國支付通集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 8325)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of China Smartpay Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Tang Wai Leung ("Mr. Tang") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 23 February 2024.

Following the resignation of Mr. Tang, there is no other person in the Company discharging the duties and functions of company secretary. Pursuant to Rule 5.14 of the Rules (the "GEM Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), every issuer must appoint as its company secretary an individual who, by virtue of his academic or professional qualifications or relevant experience, is, in the opinion of the Stock Exchange, capable of discharging the functions of company secretary. As at the date of this announcement, the Company is in the course of identifying a suitable candidate which the Board considers to be capable of discharging the functions of company secretary and will consult with the Stock Exchange whether such candidate is suitable for the appointment. Further announcement(s) in relation to the appointment of company secretary will be made by the Company in accordance with the GEM Listing Rules as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Tang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board

China Smartpay Group Holdings Limited

Zhang Xi

Executive Director and Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) seven executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Xi, Mr. Wu Hao, Mr. Lin Xiaofeng, Mr. Song Xiangping, Ms. Li Xiaojie, Ms. Huang Yuyun and Mr. Wei Ming; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Li Lianjun, Mr. Yi Tao and Mr. Yang Wensheng; and (iii) six independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Yiming, Mr. Lu Dongcheng, Dr. Yuan Shumin, Ms. Angela Tang Sok Wai, Dr. Lowe Chun Yip and Ms. Ting Cheuk Ki.

This announcement, for which all the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Listed Company Information" page of the Stock Exchange website at www.hkexnews.hk for at least 7 days from the date of its posting. The announcement will also be published on the Company's website at http://www.chinasmartpay.com.