

ZIE CORPORATION

中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Change of Joint Company Secretary

The board of directors (the "Board") of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") announces that Ms. Suen Pui Yee, Samantha ("Ms. Suen") tendered her resignation (the "Resignation") as a joint company secretary of the Company effective from 25 July 2007 due to her personal pursuit and development. Ms. Suen has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances related to her Resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company. Ms. Suen has also confirmed that she has no claim against the Company in respect of any fees or any compensation for loss of office. The Company would like to thank Ms. Suen for her contributions to the Company in the past.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Ngai Wai Fung ("Mr. Ngai") has been approved to be appointed as a joint company secretary effective from 25 July 2007.

Mr. Ngai is a director and the head of listing services of KCS Limited, one of Asia's leading independent and integrated providers of corporate services. Mr. Ngai is currently the vice president of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries ("HKICS") and the Chairman of its China Affairs Committee. He is also a fellow of HKICS and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in UK and a member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. Mr. Ngai holds a Master of Corporate Finance from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, a Master of Business Administration from Andrews University, the United States and a Bachelor of Laws (with Honours) degree from the University of Wolverhampton, the United Kingdom.

The Board would like to welcome Mr. Ngai to join the Company.

By Order of the Board

ZTE Corporation

Hou Weigui

Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 20 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Shi Lirong and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Wang Zongyin, Xie Weiliang, Zhang Junchao, Li Juping and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Zhu Wuxiang, Chen Shaohua, Qiao Wenjun, Mi Zhengkun and Li Jin.