The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 548)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") announce that Mr. Tse Yat Hong has ceased to be a joint company secretary of the Company upon the expiry of his service contract with the Company on 12 September 2007. Mr. Wu Qian, the other joint company secretary, will remain as the company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Tse for his contribution during his tenure.

By Order of the Board **Yang Hai** *Chairman* 

Shenzhen, the PRC, 17 September 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Ji Zhong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Liu Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Xiang Ke (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zhi Zheng (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Poon Kai Leung, James (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Kam Ling (Independent non-executive Director).