

GREEN ENERGY GROUP LIMITED

綠色能源科技集團有限公司*

(INCORPORATED IN BERMUDA WITH LIMITED LIABILITY)
(Stock Code: 979)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that RSM Nelson Wheeler have resigned as auditors of the Group with effect from 31 December 2007 and Deloitte has been appointed as the new auditors of the Group with effect from 31 December 2007.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Green Energy Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that RSM Nelson Wheeler have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 31 December 2007 since the Company and RSM Nelson Wheeler could not reach a consensus on the audit fee of the Group for the financial year ended 31 December 2007.

In their notice of resignation, RSM Nelson Wheeler has confirmed that there were no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or creditors of the Group. Also, the Board was not aware of any matters, including any disagreement or any unresolved issues between the Company and RSM Nelson Wheeler that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and creditors of the Group in relation to their resignation.

RSM Nelson Wheeler has not yet commenced any audit work on the financial statement of the Group for the financial year ended 31 December 2007. It is expected that such change of auditors of the Company will not affect the audit and the release of annual results of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2007.

The Board further announces that following the resignation of RSM Nelson Wheeler, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**Deloitte**") has been appointed as the new auditors of the Company with effect from 31 December 2007.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to thank RSM Nelson Wheeler for their professional services and support in the past.

By order of the Board

Green Energy Group Limited

YIP Wai Leung Jerry

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has two executive directors, namely Mr. Yip Wai Leung Jerry and Mr. Ming Kar Fook Charles and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. So Yin Wai, Mr. Chan Kai Yung Ronney and Ms Zhu You Chun.

^{*} For identification purposes only