

## CHINA SOLAR ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 155)

## CHANGE IN AUDITORS

The Board announces that Grant Thornton has resigned as the auditors of the Group with effect from 3 June 2008 and Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu has been appointed as the Group's auditors to fill the casual vacancy with effect on the even date.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Solar Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 3 June 2008, Grant Thornton ("GT") has resigned as the auditors of the Company and the Company's subsidiaries (collectively the "Group").

The Board was informed by GT that it has decided to cease to act as the Group's auditors after taking into account of the level of audit fees and their available internal resources in light of current work flows.

GT also confirmed in their letter of resignation that, from their perspective, there were no matters in addition to the above reasons that needed to be brought to the attention of members or creditors of the Group.

GT completed the review on the interim financial statements of the Group for the period from 1 April 2007 to 30 September 2007 but have not yet commenced any audit work on the annual financial statements for the year ended 31 March 2008.

The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and GT and there are no circumstances connected with the change of auditors which it considers should be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Group.

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu has been appointed as the Group's auditors to fill the casual vacancy arising from the resignation of GT with effect from the even date and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting.

## By Order of the Board of CHINA SOLAR ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Tsang Wai Wa Company Secretary

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises four executive directors, being Mr Pierre Seligman, Mr Chu Chik Ming Jack, Mr Chan Wai Kwong Peter and Mr. On Kien Quoc; one non-executive director, being Mr. Henry J. Behnke III; and three independent non-executive directors being, Mr Chow Siu Ngor, Mr Yin Tat Man, and Mr Tam Kam Biu William.

Hong Kong, 3 June 2008