The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDEN HARVEST ENTERTAINMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1132)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces that E&Y have resigned as auditor of the Company with effect from 12 June 2008 and KPMG was appointed as auditor of the Company on 12 June 2008 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of E&Y as auditor of the Company, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. Ernst & Young ("E&Y") have resigned as auditor of the Company with effect from 12 June 2008 and Messrs. KPMG ("KPMG") were appointed as auditor of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of E&Y as auditor of the Company, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of the auditor of the Company is to streamline the audit process by appointing a single audit firm across the Company and its controlling shareholder.

E&Y have confirmed that there are no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company. The Board confirms that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board of Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited Wu Kebo

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 June 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Chairman and Executive Directors: Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wu Kebo Mr. Eric Norman Kronfeld

Mr. Takashi Araki

Executive Directors:

Mr. Chow Siu Hong

Mr. Shen De Min

Ms. Fiona Chow Sau Fong

(also alternate to Mr. Chow Siu Hong)

Mr. Lau Pak Keung

Ms. Wang Wei

Ms. Wu Keyan

(alternate to Mr. Wu Kebo)

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Leung Man Kit

Mr. George Huang Shao-Hua Prince Chatrichalerm Yukol