The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MANDARIN ENTERTAINMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 東方娛樂控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00009)

## CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Ernst & Young have been appointed as the auditors of the Company and of its subsidiaries on 14 August 2008 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu on 30 June 2008.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Mandarin Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("DTT") have resigned as the auditors (the "Auditors") of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 30 June 2008. The Board has appointed Ernst & Young ("EY") as the Auditors with effect from 14 August 2008 to fill the causal vacancy following the resignation of DTT.

In their notice of resignation, DTT confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation that they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders (the "Shareholders") or creditors (the "Creditors") of the Group. Moreover, the Board was not aware of any matters, including any disagreement or any unresolved issues between the Company and DTT that should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or Creditors in relation to their resignation.

The reason for the change of the Auditors is that the Company could not reach consensus with DTT on the audit fees for the financial year ended 31 December 2008 and more acceptable fee is offered by EY, which the Board considers it to be in the interests of the Shareholders as a whole.

By order of the Board

Mandarin Entertainment (Holdings) Limited

Wong Pak Ming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 August 2008

As at the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wong Pak Ming (Chairman), Ms. Wong Yee Kwan, Alvina, Ms. Law Kee, Alice and Mr. Wong Chi Woon, Edmond and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Choy Sze Chung, Jojo, Mr. Tsui Pui Hung and Mr. Chan Tung Tak, Alain.

\* For identification purpose only