

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the 'Board") of Lingbao Gold Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces the resignation of Zhao Jugang ("Mr. Zhao") as the joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company effective on 11 November 2008.

The Board also announces the appointment of Ms. Qi Haihua as the joint secretary and authorised representative of the Company effective on 11 November 2008.

The Board of the Company hereby announces the resignation of Mr. Zhao as the joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 11 November 2008. The Board and Mr. Zhao confirm that there is no disagreement between them and that there is no other matter in relation to Mr. Zhao's resignation as joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude for the contributions that Mr. Zhao has made to the Company during his term of service.

The Board further announces that Ms. Qi Haihua has been appointed as the joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 11 November 2008. Ms. Qi has been working in the Company since June 2004 and is currently the manager of the securities department of the Company. The Board considers that Ms. Qi possesses the qualification of a company secretary as required under Rule 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to welcome Ms. Qi on her appointment as the joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company.

By order of the Board Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. Xu Gaoming Chairman

Henan, the PRC, 11 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Gaoming (Chairman), Mr. Wang Jianguo, Mr. Lu Xiaozhao and Mr. Jin Guangcai; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Wanmin, Mr. Di Qinghua and Mr. Qi Guozhong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ning Jincheng, Mr. Wang Yanwu, Mr. Niu Zhongjie and Mr. Zheng Jinqiao.