Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ABC COMMUNICATIONS (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 30)

FURTHER DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF INTERIM RESULTS AND POSTPONEMENT OF BOARD MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 24 December 2008 (the "Announcement") in relation to the delay in publication of Interim Results and notice of board meeting. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company that publication of the announcement of the Interim Results and the dispatch of the Interim Report will be further delayed. The Interim Results is targeted to be published by 20 January 2009 and the Interim Report is targeted to be dispatched by 23 January 2009. The delay was due to the fact that more time is required for the Board to gather all the relevant and necessary information, documentary evidence and explanations to complete their consideration and review on the Interim Result and the Interim Report.

Trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange will remain suspended until publication of the Interim Results.

Further, the Board announces that the Board Meeting originally scheduled on 15 January 2009 as set out in the Announcement has been adjourned until 20 January 2009.

By order of the Board

ABC Communications (Holdings) Limited

Cheung Wai Shing

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 January 2009

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jing Zhanbin, Mr. Cheung Wai Shing and Mr. Chen Jiasong as Executive Directors and Mr. Ye Zhiqiang, Mr. Anthony Michael Bough and Mr. Tsang Kwok Wai as Independent Non-Executive Directors.