

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (stock code: 979)

## **CHANGE OF AUDITORS**

The Board announces that Deloitte has resigned as auditors of the Group with effect from 14 January 2009 and Hopkins has been appointed as the new auditors of the Group with effect from 16 January 2009.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Green Energy Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") has resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 14 January 2009 since the Company and Deloitte could not reach a consensus on the audit fee of the Group for the financial year ended 31 December 2008.

As mentioned in the Resignation Letter, Deloitte resigned as the auditors of the Company after consideration of, among others, the level of audit fee and their available internal resources in the light of current workflows.

In their notice of resignation, Deloitte have confirmed in their letter that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the notice of the members or creditors of the Group. Also, the Board was not aware of any matters, including any disagreement or any unresolved issues between the Company and Deloitte that should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and creditors of the Group in relation to their resignation.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to thank Deloitte for their professional services and support in the past.

The Board has resolved to appoint Hopkins CPA Limited as the new auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte with effect from 16 January 2009 and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By order of the Board

Green Energy Group Limited

YIP Wai Leung Jerry

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 January 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has one executive Director, Mr. Yip Wai Leung Jerry and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. So Yin Wai, Mr. Chan Kai Yung Ronney and Ms Zhu You Chun.

\* For identification purposes only