The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 0042)

Supplementary Clarification Announcement

Reference is made to the Announcement on Replacement of International Auditor (the "Announcement") published by Northeast Electric Development Co., Ltd (the "Company") at 19:22 on 3 February 2009. Now, pursuant to the Rule 13.51(4) of the Listing Rules, the announcement is clarified and supplemented as follows.

According to the statement of the Company's original international auditor, World Link CPA Limited, the cause of their resignation is that during their audit of the Company's consolidated financial statements for the year ended 31st December 2007, the auditor encountered limitation in the evidence available to them, details of which were set out in 2007 annual results report dated 29th April, 2008, so they were unable to issue their audit opinion. The auditor confirms that there are no matters in addition to the matters noted above that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Save and except the replacement of auditor, the Board confirms that there are no other matters which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

In the course of discussion between the Company and its new international auditor, the TING HO KWAN & CHAN Certified Public Accountants, the Board was advised by the TING HO KWAN & CHAN Certified Public Accountants that it will utilize its maximum resources to perform the audit.

By order of the Board

Su Weiguo

Chairman

Shenyang, the People's Republic of China 9 February 2009

As at the date of the Statement, the Board of Directors comprises of six executive directors, namely Mr. Su Weiguo, Mr. Wang Shouguan, Mr. Bi Jianzhong, Mr. Zhang Zhaozhong, Mr. Liu Qingmin, and Mr. Du Kai; and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wu Qicheng, Mr. Lin Wenbin, Mr. Xiang Yongchun, Ms. Liang Jie and Mr. Liu Hongguang.