Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Grant Thornton tendered their resignation as the auditors of the Group with effect from 3 April 2009. The Board has appointed Lo & Kwong as the auditors of the Group on 3 April 2009 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Grant Thornton and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xpress Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Grant Thornton ("Grant Thornton") tendered their resignation as the auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 3 April 2009 as the Company and Grant Thornton could not reach a consensus on the audit fee for the financial year ended 31 March 2009. On 3 April 2009, the Board has appointed Lo and Kwong C.P.A. Company Limited ("Lo & Kwong") as the auditors of the Group to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Grant Thornton and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board and the audit committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no matter in connection with the resignation of Grant Thornton that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Grant Thornton have also confirmed in their letter of resignation that there is no matter in connection with their resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to thank Grant Thornton for their professional services over the past and look forward to working with Lo & Kwong.

By Order of the Board Xpress Group Limited Chan Tong Wan Managing Director

Hong Kong, 3 April, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of the executive directors Mr. Chan Heng Fai, Mr. Chan Tong Wan, Ms. Chan Yoke Keow, Ms. Chan Sook Jin, Mary-ann, Mr. Chan Tung Moe and non-executive director Mr. Fong Kwok Jen as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Wong Dor Luk, Peter, Mr. Joao Paulo Da Roza and Ms. Chian Yat Ping.