Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 288)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Berjaya Holdings (HK) Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers ("PwC") have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 27th April 2009 and that Messrs. Ernst and Young have been appointed as auditors with effect from 27th April 2009 to fill the casual vacancy following PwC's resignation until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The decision on the change of auditors of the Group was taken as the Board desired to have a common audit firm with the ultimate holding company so as to streamline and accelerate the audit process of the Group.

PwC have confirmed in their resignation letter that there were no matters connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company. The Board also considers that there are no matters in connection with the change of auditors which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciation for the efficient and professional services of PwC to the Group in the past years.

On Behalf of the Board

Berjaya Holdings (HK) Limited

Chan Kien Sing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27th April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises seven Executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Kien Sing, Mr. Chin Chee Seng, Derek, Ms. Tan Ee Ling, Mr. Wong Man Hong, Mr. Rayvin Tan Yeong Sheik, Ms. Vivienne Cheng Chi Fan and Mr. Tan Thiam Chai; and three Independent Non-Executive Directors namely Dato' Lee Ah Hoe, Mr. Tan Tee Yong and Mr. Leou Thiam Lai.