Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hunan Nonferrous Metals Corporation Limited* 湖南有色金屬股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2626)

The Company announces that at the AGM, UHY Vocation HK CPA Limited has been elected as the new auditor of the Group until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company in place of Ernst & Young because of the lower audit fees of the new auditor.

Hunan Nonferrous Metals Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 22 June 2009 ("AGM"), UHY Vocation HK CPA Limited has been elected as the new auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company in place of Ernst & Young because of the lower audit fees of the new auditor. The board of directors of the Company considers it is in the interest of the Group to appoint UHY Vocation HK CPA Limited since this can reduce the audit fees.

Ernst & Young has not commenced any audit on the Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2009 and has confirmed that there are no circumstances in connection with the change of auditor which they consider should be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company. The Company also confirms that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board **He Renchun** *Chairman*

Changsha, the People's Republic of China, 22 June 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Messrs. He Renchun, Li li, Liao Luhai, and Chen Zhixin as executive directors, Messrs. Cao Xiuyun, Wu Longyun, Zhang Yixian, and Zou Jian as non-executive directors and Messrs. Gu Desheng, Chen Xiaohong, Kang Yi, Wan Tenlap and Choi Man Chau, Michael as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only