Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 777)

## **CHANGE OF AUDITORS**

The board (the "Board") of the directors (the "Director(s)") of NetDragon Websoft Inc. (the "Company") announces that Messrs. Grant Thornton have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries with effect from 17 September 2009. For the purpose of maintaining good corporate governance, the Board considers that the Company's auditors should be changed after an appropriate time. Since Grant Thornton have been auditors of the Group for four financial years, the Board would wish to change the auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2009.

Messrs. Grant Thornton has confirmed in their letter of resignation that there are no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board also confirmed that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu have been appointed as auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Messrs. Grant Thornton, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciation for the efficient and professional services of Messrs. Grant Thornton in the past years.

By order of the Board NetDragon Websoft Inc. Liu Dejian Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Liu Dejian, Mr. Liu Luyuan, Mr. Zheng Hui and Mr. Chen Hongzhan; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Lin Dongliang and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chao Guowei, Charles, Mr. Lee Kwan Hung and Mr. Liu Sai Keung, Thomas.