Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



CHINA SUNSHINE PAPER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

中國陽光紙業控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2002)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. Jiao Jie ("Ms. Jiao") has resigned as a joint company secretary and an authorized representative of the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") with effect from 31 March 2010.

Ms. Jiao confirms that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to her resignation. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Jiao for her contributions to the Company during her period of service.

The Board further announces that following the resignation of Ms. Jiao as a joint company secretary and an authorized representative under the Listing Rules, Mr. Ng Cheuk Him, the other joint company secretary of the Company, will act the sole company secretary of the Company and will replace Ms. Jiao as an authorized representative of the Company under the Listing Rules with effect from 31 March 2010.

By Order of the Board China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited Wang Dongxing Chairman

Shandong, PRC, 31 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Dongxing, Mr. Shi Weixin, Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Wang Yilong Non-executive Directors: Mr. Wang Junfeng and Mr. Xu Fang Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Wang Zefeng and Mr. Xu Ye, Ms. Wong Wing Yee, Jessie

* For identification purposes only