Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## LINGJIN 灵 金 LINGBAO GOLD COMPANY LTD. 靈寶黃金股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code : 3330)

## POSTPONEMENT OF DATE OF BOARD MEETING AND DELAY IN DISPATCH OF 2009 ANNUAL REPORT

Reference is made to the announcement of Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. (the "Company") dated 14 April 2010 in relation to the notice of board meeting of the Company (the "Notice").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that the board meeting referred in the Notice will be postponed from 26 April 2010 to 30 April 2010 because the Company requires additional time to gather information from the Company's subsidiaries in Kyrgystan for the auditors in order to perform and complete their audit procedures.

The delay in the publication of the announcement of the Annual Results and the despatch of the Annual Report constitutes breaches of Rules 13.46 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). The Company will endeavour to dispatch the 2009 Annual Report to the shareholders of the Company as soon as possible after the 2009 Annual Results have been published. The Stock Exchange reserves the right to take appropriate actions against the Company and/or the Directors in respect of such breaches.

By order of the Board Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. Lawrence Poon Company Secretary

Henan Province, the PRC 23 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Gaoming, Mr. Wang Jianguo, Mr. Lu Xiaozhao, Mr. Jin Guangcai, Mr. Liu Pengfei and Mr. Zhang Guo; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wang Yumin; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Niu Zhongjie, Mr. Wang Han, Mr. Yan Wanpeng and Ms. Du Liping.