Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## NEW ENVIRONMENTAL ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 新環保能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3989)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2010 AND CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND JOINT AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2010 were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM.

The Board announces that Ms. Susanna Kwan Shin Luen has resigned as the Company's company secretary and the Company's joint authorized representative, respectively, and she would be replaced by Ms. Wong Bing Ni in her afore-said respective roles as from 1 June 2010.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") incorporating a notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 30 April 2010. Unless otherwise specified herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the AGM of the Company held on 1 June 2010, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2010 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 849,461,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to vote only against any of the resolutions, or was required to abstain from attending and voting at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM. The results of the poll are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast (percentage of total votes cast (%))	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009.	316,464,499 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Marcello Appella as executive Director	296,330,499 (93.05%)	22,134,000 (6.95%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Chan Tak Yan as executive Director	296,330,499 (93.05%)	22,134,000 (6.95%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi Hang as non-executive Director	296,330,499 (93.05%)	22,134,000 (6.95%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Mok Chung Kwan, Stephen as non-executive Director	296,330,499 (93.05%)	22,134,000 (6.95%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Lim Jui Kian as non-executive Director	251,748,000 (79.05%)	66,716,499 (20.95%)
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Pao Ping Wing as independent non-executive Director	316,330,499 (99.33%)	2,134,000 (0.67%)
	(vii) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen as independent non-executive Director	316,330,499 (99.33%)	2,134,000 (0.67%)
	(viii) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	318,464,499 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Company's auditor and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	318,464,499 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	Ordinary resolution in item 4 of the notice of the Meeting (to grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital.	273,748,000 (85.34%)	47,012,499 (14.66%)
5.	Ordinary resolution in item 5 of the notice of the Meeting (to grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital.	320,760,499 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast (percentage of total votes cast (%))	
		For	Against
6.	Ordinary resolution in item 6 of the notice of the Meeting (to extend the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares under resolution 4 above of the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company under the general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares under resolution 5 above).	275,882,000 (86.01%)	44,878,499 (13.99%)
7.	Ordinary resolution in item 7 of the notice of the Meeting (to refresh the 10% scheme limit in the grant of options under the Company's share option scheme, so that the Company may grant options up to 10% of its issued share capital as at the date of the Meeting.	318,464,499 (99.28%)	2,296,000 (0.72%)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board wishes to announce that Ms. Susanna Kwan Shin Luen has resigned as the Company's company secretary and the Company's joint authorized representative, respectively, and she would be replaced by Ms. Wong Bing Ni in her afore-said respective roles as from 1 June 2010. Ms. Susanna Kwan Shin Luen confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters regarding her subject resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Wong Bing Ni has been appointed as the Company's company secretary and the Company's joint authorized representative with effect from 1 June 2010. Ms. Wong is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and an associate member of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. She holds a master degree in Professional Accounting and she has over ten years of experience in company secretarial matters and financial management in listed companies in Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Ms. Susanna Kwan Shin Luen for her contributions and welcome Ms. Wong Bing Ni as the newly appointed company secretary and joint authorized representative of the Company.

By order of the Board of
New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited
Ngok Yan Yu

Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Ngok Yan Yu, Mr. Marcello Appella and Mr. Chan Tak Yan; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi Hang, Mr. Mok Chung Kwan, Stephen and Mr. Lim Jui Kian and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lo Ming Chi, Charles, Mr. Pao Ping Wing, Mr. Kwan Hung Sang, Francis and Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen.