Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PEARL RIVER TYRE (HOLDINGS) LIMITED (Registered under the Companies Act, 1981 of Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01187)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

Reference made to the announcement of Pearl River Tyre (Holdings) Limited ("the Company") on 1 June 2010 pertaining to the appointment of Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Ltd as Auditors of the Company in place of the retiring auditors, namely BDO Limited at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 1 June 2010.

The Board of Directors of the Company is pleased to announce that the appointment of Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Ltd effective from 7 June 2010.

BDO Limited has confirmed that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with their retirement as Auditors of the Company.

By order of the Board Pearl River Tyre (Holdings) Limited Tan Pei Choo Company Secretary 8 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of Mr. Goh Nan Kioh, the Non-Executive Chairman, Mr. Goh Nan Yang, being the Executive Director, Mr Yeoh Eng Khoon being the Non-Executive Director and Mr Won Thean Sang, Mr Yeow See Yuen and Mr Khoo Teng Keat being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.