Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INTERNATIONAL MINING MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED

國際煤機集團

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1683)

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Dong Wang ("Mr. Wang") has resigned as one of the joint company secretaries of the Company with effect from 6 August 2010. The reason for Mr. Wang's resignation to such position is that he is required to focus on business development and acquisition opportunities of the Company. Mr. Wang has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board further announces that Mr. Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui ("Mr. Tsui") will be appointed as one of the joint company secretaries of the Company with effect from 6 August 2010. Mr. Tsui is an executive Director and also is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. He is also a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since 1995 and American Institute of Certified Public Accountants since 1995. Mr. Tsui will be assisted by the existing joint company secretary, Mr. Wai Fung Ngai.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to sincerely express its gratitude to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure and also extend its welcome to Mr. Tsui on his new appointment.

By order of the Board
International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited
Thomas H. Quinn
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Thomas H. Quinn, Mr. Kee-Kwan Allen Chan, Mr. Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui, Mr. Yinghui Wang and Mr. Youming Ye; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rubo Li, Mr. John W. Jordan II and Ms. Lisa M. Ondrula; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Yiming Hu, Dr. Xuezheng Wang, Mr. Zhenduo Yuan and Dr. Fung Man, Norman Wai.