Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NATURAL DAIRY (NZ) HOLDINGS LIMITED 天然乳品(新西蘭)控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 462)

POSTPONEMENT OF BOARD MEETING AND FURTHER DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF ANNOUNCEMENT OF ANNUAL RESULTS

Reference is made to the announcements of Natural Dairy (NZ) Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 September 2010 and 29 September 2010.

POSTPONEMENT OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company hereby announces that the meeting of the Board for the purpose of considering and approving, among other things, the audited annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the 14-month period ended 31 May 2010 (the "**Annual Results**") and the payment of a final dividend, if any, has been further postponed from 8 October 2010 to 29 October 2010.

FURTHER DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE ANNUAL RESULTS

As more time is required to finalise the Annual Results, the publication of the announcement of the Annual Results will have to be delayed and such announcement is expected to be published on 29 October 2010. Such delay constitutes a breach of Rule 13.49(3)(i) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, which requires that the announcement on the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries to be published within four months after the end of the relevant period, i.e. by 30 September 2010.

By Order of the Board

Natural Dairy (NZ) Holdings Limited

Ms. Ng Yat Fung Miranda

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive Directors, being Mr. Wu Neng Kun (Chairman), Mr. Graham Chin (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Yan Feng, Mr. Luo Ji, Ms. Ng Yat Fung Miranda, Mr. Zhang Han Wen and Mr. Yao Hai Sheng and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Stephen Bryden Kerr, Mr. Sze Cheung Hung and Ms. Chan Man Kuen Laura.