Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AGRI-INDUSTRIES HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國糧油控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 606)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Agri-Industries Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. LEE Lai Yam ("Ms. Lee") has resigned as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 13 October 2010 due to an internal personnel arrangement. Ms. Lee confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Ms. LOOK Pui Fan ("Ms. Look") has been appointed as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 13 October 2010. Ms. Look is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. She holds a Bachelor degree of Arts in Accountancy from the City University of Hong Kong and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of London. Ms. Look has extensive experience in company secretarial practice and strategic investments.

The Board would like to express their gratitude to Ms. Lee for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Ms. Look for her appointment.

By Order of the Board China Agri-Industries Holdings Limited YU Xubo Managing Director

Hong Kong, 13 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. NING Gaoning as chairman of the Board and a non-executive director; Mr. YU Xubo, Mr. LU Jun and Mr. YUE Guojun as executive directors; Mr. CHI Jingtao and Mr. MA Wangjun as non-executive directors; and Mr. LAM Wai Hon, Ambrose, Mr. Victor YANG and Mr. Patrick Vincent VIZZONE as independent non-executive directors.