Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited

天德化工控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 609)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces the appointment of BDO Limited as the new auditor of the Company to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK. BDO Limited will hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Grant Thornton ("GTHK") has resigned as the auditor of the Company effective from 22 November 2010 (the "Effective Date").

The Board further announces that BDO Limited, the Hong Kong member firm of the global BDO network, has been appointed as the new auditor of the Company with effect from the Effective Date to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK. BDO Limited will hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of the auditor of the Company is due to a merger of the practices of GTHK with those of BDO Limited.

GTHK has confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with its resignation which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and GTHK and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board **Liu Hongliang** Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Hongliang, Mr. Wang Zijiang, Mr. Guo Xitian and Mr. Guo Yucheng; whilst the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Leung Kam Wan, Mr. Gao Baoyu and Mr. Liu Chenguang.