Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited

光 滙 石 油(控 股)有限公司* (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 933)

POLL RESULTS OF 2010 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board is pleased to announce that all Resolutions proposed at the 2010 AGM held on 25 November 2010 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Board also announces that Mr. Cheung retired as an executive Director at the conclusion of the 2010 AGM.

The Board further announces that (i) Mr. Cheung resigned as company secretary and Authorised Representative with effect from 25 November 2010; (ii) Ms. Cheung has been appointed as company secretary of the Company and Mr. Chia has been appointed as the Authorised Representative, both with effect from 25 November 2010.

Reference is made to the circular of Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 21 October 2010 (the "**Circular**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

POLL RESULTS OF 2010 AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") proposed at the 2010 AGM held on 25 November 2010 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam ("**Mr. Cheung**") had not offered himself for re-election as an executive Director. Thus, the ordinary resolution proposing Mr. Cheung's re-election had not been proposed at the 2010 AGM.

* For identification purpose only

The Company appointed Tricor Secretaries Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the 2010 AGM. The poll results for the Resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Pagalutians	Number of Shares voted (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 30 June 2010	4,612,225,952 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK3 cents per Share for the year ended 30 June 2010	4,621,160,052 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	b. To re-elect Mr. He Zixin as Director	4,600,738,268 (99.56%)	20,421,784 (0.44%)
	c. To re-elect Mr. Ran Longhui as Director	4,584,935,000 (99.22%)	36,225,052 (0.78%)
	d. To re-elect Mr. Sun Zhenchun as Director	4,584,935,000 (99.22%)	36,225,052 (0.78%)
	e. To re-elect Mr. Dai Zhujiang as Director	4,606,267,277 (99.68%)	14,892,775 (0.32%)
	f. To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors	4,620,168,052 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	4,621,160,052 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant the Directors a general mandate to issue additional Shares	4,588,237,227 (99.29%)	32,922,825 (0.71%)
6.	To grant the Directors a general mandate to repurchase Shares	4,621,160,052 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional Shares of an aggregate nominal amount of Shares repurchased by the Company	4,589,037,227 (99.30%)	32,122,825 (0.70%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each Resolution, all Resolutions set out above were passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the 2010 AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 6,763,481,600 Shares, which was equivalent to the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the 2010 AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the 2010 AGM.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Cheung retired as an executive Director at the conclusion of the 2010 AGM because he had not offered himself for re-election at the 2010 AGM due to his pursuit of other interests.

Mr. Cheung confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board also announces that Mr. Cheung has tendered his resignation as company secretary, chief financial officer and authorised representative of the Company as regards Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules ("Authorised Representative") with effect from 25 November 2010.

The Board further announces that (i) Ms. Cheung Wa Ying ("**Ms. Cheung**") has been appointed as company secretary of the Company; and (ii) Mr. Chia Teck Lim ("**Mr. Chia**"), an executive Director, has been appointed as Authorised Representative, both with effect from 25 November 2010.

Ms. Cheung obtained a master degree in Chinese Business Law from the Chinese University of Hong Kong and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries. She joined the Company in 2009. Prior to joining the Company, she has over 10 years of experience in auditing, accounting, company secretarial and taxation matters.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheung for his valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during his tenure of service and welcome Mr. Chia and Ms. Cheung for their new appointments.

By order of the Board Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited Sit Kwong Lam Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 November 2010

After the retirement of Mr. Cheung and as at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive Directors, namely Dr. Sit Kwong Lam, Mr. Tang Bo, Mr. Chia Teck Lim, Mr. Tan Yih Lin and Mr. Gregory John Channon; (ii) four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. He Zixin, Mr. Ran Longhui, Mr. Sun Zhenchun and Mr. Dai Zhujiang; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Kwong Chan Lam, Mr. Lau Hon Chuen and Professor Chang Hsin Kang.