Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MASTERMIND CAPITAL LIMITED

## 慧德投資有限公司\*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 905)

## CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces the appointment of BDO Limited as auditor of the Group to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Mastermind Capital Limited (the "Company") announces that Grant Thornton ("GTHK") has resigned as auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively the "Group") with effect from 26 November 2010 (the "Effective Day").

The Board further announces that BDO Limited has been appointed as auditor of the Group with effect from the Effective Day to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK. BDO Limited shall hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of auditor is due to a merger of the practices of GTHK with that of BDO Limited, the Hong Kong member firm of the global BDO network.

GTHK has confirmed that there are no circumstances connected with its resignation which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company (the "Shareholders or Creditors").

The Board has confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and GTHK and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which they consider should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or Creditors.

By order of the Board

Mastermind Capital Limited

Mung Kin Keung

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of six executive directors, namely, Mr. Mung Kin Keung (Chairman), Mr. Tang Hao (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ha Wing Ho, Peter, Mr. Chee Man Sang, Eric, Mr. Michael Stockford and Mr. Mung Chiu Yu, Alan and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Lo Tak Kin, Ms. Yu Tin Yan, Winnie and Mr. Patrick Lee.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purpose only