Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SHK 新工投資有限公司 Hong Kong Industries Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 666)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of SHK Hong Kong Industries Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of BDO Limited as auditor of the Group to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GT.

The Board announces that Grant Thornton ("GT") has resigned as auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively the "Group") with effect from 26th November, 2010 (the "Effective Day").

The Board further announces that BDO Limited has been appointed as auditor of the Group with effect from the Effective Day to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GT. BDO Limited shall hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of auditor is due to a merger of the practices of GT with that of BDO Limited, the Hong Kong member firm of the global BDO network.

GT has confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with its resignation which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and GT and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board
SHK Hong Kong Industries Limited
Lo Tai On

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26th November, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the composition of the Board is as follows: Mr. Warren Lee Wa Lun (Chairman) and Mr. Mark Wong Tai Chun are Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew and Mr. Peter Lee Yip Wah are Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ambrose So Shu Fai, Mr. Albert Ho and Mr. Louie Chun Kit are Independent Non-executive Directors.