Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHAODA MODERN AGRICULTURE (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 超大現代農業(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 682)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS DUE TO A MERGER OF THE PRACTICES OF GTHK AND BDO

The board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Chaoda Modern Agriculture (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Grant Thornton ("**GTHK**") has resigned as auditors of the Company with effect from 2 December 2010.

The Board further announces that BDO Limited ("**BDO**") has been appointed as auditors of the Company with effect from 2 December 2010 to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK. BDO shall hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of auditors is due to a merger of the practices of GTHK with that of BDO.

GTHK has confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

Both the Board and the audit committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and GTHK and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

By Order of the Board Chaoda Modern Agriculture (Holdings) Limited Kwok Ho Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 December 2010

As of the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive directors	:	Mr. Kwok Ho, Dr. Li Yan, Ms. Huang Xie Ying, Mr. Kuang Qiao, Mr. Chen Jun Hua and Mr. Chan Chi Po Andy
Non-executive director	:	Mr. Ip Chi Ming
Independent non-executive directors	:	Mr. Fung Chi Kin, Mr. Tam Ching Ho, Professor Lin Shun Quan and Ms. Luan Yue Wen