Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LANSEN PHARMACEUTICAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

朗生醫藥控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 503)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces the appointment of BDO Limited as auditor of the Group to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lansen Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Grant Thornton ("GTHK") have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively the "Group") with effect from 8 December 2010 (the "Effective Day").

The Board further announces that BDO Limited has been appointed as auditor of the Group with effect from the Effective Day to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of GTHK. BDO Limited shall hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The reason for the change of auditors is due to a merger of the practices of GTHK with that of BDO Limited, the Hong Kong member firm of the global BDO network.

GTHK have confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

Both the Board and the Audit Committee of the Company confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and GTHK and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board **Lansen Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited Stephen Burnau Hunt**

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Jun, Mr. Liu Xiao Dong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Stephen Burnau Hunt, Mr. Lee Jin Yi, Mr. Tang Jun, Ms. Tao Fang Fang, Ms. Yip Pui Ling, Rebecca; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Robert Peter Thian, Mr. Chan Kee Huen, Michael and Mr. Tang Chiu Ping, Raymond.