Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## JINHENG AUTOMOTIVE SAFETY TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 錦 恆 汽 車 安 全 技 術 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 872)

## **CHANGE OF AUDITORS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Jinheng Automotive Safety Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Li, Tang, Chen & Co. ("LTC") have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") with effect from 29 December 2010 as the Group and LTC could not reach a consensus on the audit fees for the financial year ending 31 December 2010.

The Board and the audit committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no matter in connection with the resignation of LTC that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company. LTC have also confirmed in their letter of resignation that there are no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board further announces that HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng have been appointed as auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2010 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of LTC, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Company would like to express its appreciation for their professional services of LTC in the past year.

By order of the Board
JINHENG AUTOMOTIVE SAFETY
TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

Li Feng *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 29 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Feng, Mr. Xing Zhanwu, Mr. Yang Donglin, Mr. Foo Tin Chung, Victor who are executive Directors, Mr. Li Hong who is non-executive Director and Mr Hui Hung Kwan, Mr. Huang Shilin and Mr. Zhu Tong who are independent non-executive Directors.