Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS**

The Board announces that JBPB & Co. (formerly known as Grant Thornton) has resigned as auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2010 and the Board will appoint new auditors to fill in the causal vacancy and will announce the appointment of auditors as soon as practicable.

The board of directors (the "Board") of 21 Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that JBPB & Co. ("JBPB") (formerly known as Grant Thornton) has resigned as auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2010 (the "Resignation of Auditors"). In this connection, the Board will appoint new auditors to fill in the causal vacancy and will announce the appointment of auditors as soon as practicable.

The reason for the Resignation of Auditors was due to the merger of the practices of JBPB with that of BDO Limited, the Hong Kong member firm of the global BDO network.

JBPB has confirmed in their resignation letter that there were no circumstances connected with its resignation which should be brought to the notice of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and JBPB and is not aware of any matters in relation to the Resignation of Auditors that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

By Order of the Board 21 Holdings Limited Ng Kai Man Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ng Kai Man (Chairman), Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Ha Kee Choy, Eugene as executive Directors and Mr. Chui Chi Yun, Robert, Mr. Lam Kwok Cheong and Mr. Lui Siu Tsuen, Richard as independent non-executive Directors.

\* for identification purpose only