Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01428)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that Mr. Hui has resigned as the Company Secretary and Mr. Chan has been appointed as the Company Secretary, both with effect from 2 February 2011.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of Bright Smart Securities & Commodities Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Hui Hon Wa ("Mr. Hui") has resigned as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 2 February 2011 for his new pursuits. Mr. Hui has confirmed that he has no claims against the Company and that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr. Chan Kwan Pak ("Mr. Chan") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 2 February 2011. Mr. Chan is a member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries, a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Chan has extensive experience in company secretarial practices in respect of listed companies.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Hui for his services and contributions to the Company in the past and express its warmest welcome to Mr. Chan for his new appointment.

By order of the Board

Bright Smart Securities & Commodities Group Limited

Chan Kwan Pak

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yip Mow Lum (Chairman), Mr. Chan Kai Fung (CEO), Mr. Kwok Sze Chi and Mr. Chan Wing Shing, Wilson; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yu Yun Kong, Mr. Szeto Wai Sun and Mr. Ling Kwok Fai, Joseph.