Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA GLASS HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國玻璃控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3300)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Glass Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ng Kit Man ("Mr. Ng") has tendered his resignation as company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 March 2011 to pursue other career opportunities. Mr. Ng confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following the resignation of Mr. Ng, the Board also announces that Ms. Li Hiu Ling ("Ms. Li"), currently a manager of the company secretary department of the Company, will be appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 March 2011. Ms. Li is an associate member of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators, and holds a bachelor degree in social sciences (honours) from the Hong Kong Baptist University and a master degree in science from the City University of Hong Kong. Ms. Li joined the Company in April 2008 and participated in managing company secretarial and investor relations matters. Ms. Li is familiar with the Company's secretarial practice, and has good understanding of the Company's operation and extensive experience in handling the relevant affairs.

The Board would like to welcome Ms. Li to the new position and thank Mr. Ng for his contribution in the past.

By Order of the Board

China Glass Holdings Limited

Zhou Cheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Zhang Zhaoheng, Mr Li Ping and Mr Cui Xiangdong as executive directors, Mr. Zhou Cheng, Mr Zhao John Huan, Mr Liu Jinduo, Mr Chen Shuai and Mr Eddie Chai as non-executive directors and Mr Song Jun, Mr Sik Siu Kwan and Mr Zhang Baiheng as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only