Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SOLAR ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國源暢光電能源控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 155)
(Warrant code: 932)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Solar Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Tsang Wai Wa ("Mr. Tsang") has rendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 4 January 2012 due to his personal reason. Mr. Tsang has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that Ms. Lee Kit Tuen ("Ms. Lee") has been appointed as the new company secretary of the Company with effect from 4 January 2012. Ms. Lee is the fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and associate member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She joined the Company in November 2011 and she has more than 20 years of professional experience in financial management, accounting and auditing.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tsang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure and also extends its welcome to Ms. Lee on her new appointment.

By order of the Board

China Solar Energy Holdings Limited

Pierre Seligman

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 3 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the five executive directors of the Company are Mr Yeung Ngo, Mr Yang Yuchun, Ms Jin Yan, Mr Pierre Seligman and Mr Chan Wai Kwong Peter, one non-executive director, Mr On Kien Quoc and the four independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr Yin Tat Man, Mr Choi Shek Chau, Mr Choy Tak Ho and Mr Chong Chi Wah.

^{*} For identification purpose only