Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有眼公司^{*} China Mining Resources Group Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00340)

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board proposes that ZHONGLEI (HK) CPA Company Limited be appointed as auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. Pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company, the Directors shall as soon as possible convene a special general meeting to approve the aforementioned appointment.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 30 November 2011. The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "**Company**") proposes that ZHONGLEI (HK) CPA Company Limited ("**ZHONGLEI**") to be appointed as auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**Deloitte**") and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company, the Directors shall as soon as possible convene a special general meeting to approve the appointment of ZHONGLEI as auditors of the Company. A circular containing, amongst others, details of the change in auditors of the Company and notice of the special general meeting of the Company will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 20 January 2012.

By order of the Board **China Mining Resources Group Limited Chen Shou Wu** Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 17 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen and Mr. Fang Yi Quan as executive directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive directors.

* For the purpose of identification only