Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



STRONG PETROCHEMICAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海峽石油化工控股有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 852)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY, FINANCIAL CONTROLLER AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the resignation of Mr. Pang Man Chun, Manson ("Mr. Pang") as Company Secretary and Financial Controller of the Company, will be effective on 11 February 2012.

Mr. Pang resigned as Company Secretary and Financial Controller of the Company in pursuit of his personal interest. Mr. Pang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of screening suitable candidates with appropriate qualifications to fill the vacancies of company secretary and financial controller in compliance with the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company will make further announcement as and when required by the Listing Rules.

Mr. Wang Jian Sheng will be appointed as an authorized representative of the Company in place of Mr. Pang.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Pang for his valuable contributions to the Company's development in the past years.

By order of the Board
Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited
Wang Jian Sheng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors and three independent non-executive directors. The executive directors are Mr. Wang Jian Sheng and Mr. Yao Guoliang. The independent non-executive directors are Ms. Lin Yan, Mr. Guo Yan Jun and Ms. Cheung Siu Wan.