Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA SOLAR ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國源暢光電能源控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 155
(Warrant Code: 932)

## RESIGNATION OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "Board") announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") has resigned as the auditor of China Solar Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the Company's subsidiaries (collectively the "Group") with effect from 24 February 2012.

The Company is currently in the process of identifying a suitable replacement to fill the vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte.

The Board of the Company announces that with effect from 24 February 2012 Deloitte has resigned as the auditor of the Group.

The Board was informed by Deloitte that it has decided to cease to act as the Group's auditor after taking into account of the level of audit fees and their available internal resources in light of current work flows.

Deloitte confirmed in their letter of resignation that, from their perspective, there were no matters in addition to the above reasons that needed to be brought to the attention of members or creditors of the Group. The Board also confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and Deloitte and there are no circumstances connected with the resignation of auditor which it considers should be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Group.

The Company is currently in the process of identifying a suitable replacement to fill the casual vacancy arising from the resignation of Deloitte. A further announcement relating to the appointment of new auditor will be made by the Company in due course.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board
China Solar Energy Holdings Limited
Pierre Seligman
Managing e Director

Hong Kong, 27 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yeung Ngo, Mr. Yang Yuchun, Ms. Jin Yan, Mr. Pierre Seligman, Mr. Chan Wai Kwong Peter; the non-executive director is Mr. On Kien Quoc; and the the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yin Tat Man, Mr. Chek Shek Chau, Mr. Choy Tak Ho and Mr. Fan Chuan.

\* For identification purposes only