Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA PUBLIC PROCUREMENT LIMITED

中國公共採購有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1094)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS**

The Board announces that Morison Heng tendered their resignation as the auditors of the Company with effect from the close of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company.

The Company is currently in the process of identifying a suitable replacement following the resignation of Morison Heng.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Public Procurement Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Messrs. Morison Heng, Certified Public Accountants ("**Morison Heng**") tendered their resignation as the auditors of the Company with effect from the close of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company as Morison Heng could not reach a consensus with the Company on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 December 2012.

Morison Heng has confirmed that there are no matters in respect of their resignation as auditors of the Company that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company. The Board also confirms that there are no other matters in respect of the resignation of Morison Heng which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is currently in the process of identifying a suitable replacement following the resignation of Morison Heng.

By order of the Board China Public Procurement Limited Cheng Yuanzhong Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 May 2012

At the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive directors, Mr. Cheng Yuanzhong (Chairman), Mr. Ho Wai Kong (Honorary Chairman), Mr. Wang Dingbo, Mr. Wu Xiaodong, Mr. Peng Ru Chuan, Mr. Lu Xing and Ms. Liu Jie; one non-executive director, Mr. Wang Ning; and four independent non-executive directors, Mr. Wu Fred Fong, Mr. Chan Tze See, Kevin, Mr. Chen Bojie, and Mr. Xu Haigen.