Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Yashili International Holdings Ltd

## 雅士利國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01230)

## APPOINTMENT OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Yashili International Holdings Ltd ("**Company**") announces that Ms. HO Siu Pik ("**Ms. Ho**") has been appointed as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 20 June 2012. Mr. Wu Xiaonan, the company secretary of the Company, will remain as the other joint company secretary of the Company after Ms. Ho's appointment, to jointly provide professional advice and services in respect of the Company's operations and management.

Ms. Ho, now the director of the Corporate Services Department of Tricor Services Limited, serves as a fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries. She has over two decades of rich experience in company secretarial industry and served as the company secretary duties of many Hong Kong listed companies. Ms. Ho graduated from the University of Wales and holds a master's degree in business administration.

Other than as stated above, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to the appointment of Ms. Ho.

By Order of the Board

Yashili International Holdings Ltd

Zhang Lidian

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Lidian (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Likun, Mr. Zhang Liming, Mr. Zhang Libo and Mr. Zhang Yanpeng; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chang Herman Hsiu-Guo and Mr. Zhang Chi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Shimao, Mr. Chen Yongquan and Mr. Samuel King On Wong.