Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2349)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JUNE 2012; AND (2) CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM, all the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Board further announces that Mr. Li Chi Chung will resign and Mr. Yueng Tak Yip will be appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 26 June 2012.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of China Water Property Group Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company dated 26 April 2012. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 26 June 2012 at 11:00 a.m., poll voting was adopted for the ordinary resolutions (the "**Ordinary Resolutions**") and the special resolution (the "**Special Resolution**", together with the Ordinary Resolutions, the "**Resolutions**") set out in the Notice. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company (the "Shares") were 1,758,722,861 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and vote only against any Resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Ms. Wang Wenxia as executive Director.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Ren Qian as executive Director.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Zhou Kun as non-executive Director.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. HLM & Co. as auditors and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Shares.	1,102,589,102 (99.93%)	720,800 (0.07%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)
6.	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no.4.	1,102,589,502 (99.93%)	720,400 (0.07%)
Special Resolution		Number of Votes (Approx. %)	
	1	For	Against
7.	To amend and adopt the amended and restated Articles of Association.	1,103,309,902 (100%)	Nil (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Ordinary Resolutions no. 1 to 6, the Ordinary Resolutions no. 1 to 6 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As more than two thirds of the votes were cast in favour of the Special Resolution no. 7, the Special Resolution no. 7 was duly passed as special resolution of the Company.

(2) CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that Mr. Li Chi Chung ("Mr. Li") will resign as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 26 June 2012 for other business commitments. Mr. Li has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board further announces that Mr. Yeung Tak Yip ("**Mr. Yeung**") will be appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 26 June 2012. Mr. Yeung currently is the financial controller of the Company. He is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Li for his valuable contribution to the Company. And, the Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Yeung in taking up the role as the Company Secretary.

By order of the Board China Water Property Group Limited Wang Wenxia Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Wang Wenxia (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Ren Qian as executive Directors, Mr. Duan Chuan Liang (Chairman) and Mr. Zhou Kun as non-executive Directors and Mr. Chan Pok Hiu, Mr. Wong Chi Ming and Mr. Wang Jian as independent non-executive Directors.