Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1555)

Change of Joint Company Secretary

The Board announces that with effect from 29 June 2012:

- (1) Ms Chu Man Yee has resigned as the joint company secretary of the Company; and
- (2) Ms Wong Sau Mei has been appointed as the joint company secretary of the Company.

Resignation of Joint Company Secretary

The board of directors (the "Board") of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "Company") announces that Ms Chu Man Yee ("Ms Chu"), an employee of Tricor Services Limited ("Tricor"), has resigned as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 29 June 2012 due to her resignation from Tricor.

Ms Chu confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms Chu for her valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

Appointment of Joint Company Secretary

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms Wong Sau Mei ("Ms Wong"), another representative from Tricor, has been appointed as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 29 June 2012. Mr Allen Mak, the remaining joint company secretary of the Company, will continue to act as the joint company secretary of the Company.

Ms Wong is a senior manager of corporate services division of Tricor and an Associate of both The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. She has over 16 years' experience in company secretarial area.

The Board would like to welcome Ms Wong on her appointment.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Mr Zhao Jiangwei

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr Zhang Ruilin, Mr Zhao Jiangwei, Mr Forrest Lee Dietrich and Mr Allen Mak; (2) the non-executive director namely Mr Wang Sing (Mr Law Cheuk Kin, Stephen is alternate to Mr Wang Sing) and; (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr Mei Jianping, Mr Jeffrey W. Miller and Mr Cai Rucheng.