Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1288

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXTERNAL AUDITORS FOR 2013

A meeting of the board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was held onsite in Beijing on 10 September 2012. 12 directors were entitled to attend and all of them attended the meeting, among which Mr. Anthony WU Ting-yuk and Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang attended by video conference in Hong Kong. The meeting was conducted in compliance with the applicable laws, administrative rules, regulations, articles of association of the Bank and the rules of procedure of the Board.

The following proposal was considered and approved at the meeting:

Proposal on Appointment of External Auditors for 2013

Voting result: 12 valid votes, including 12 votes in favour, 0 vote against and 0 vote abstained.

The Board proposed to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian CPAs Limited Company and PricewaterhouseCoopers as external auditors for financial statements of the Bank for 2013 to provide relevant services (including agreed-upon procedures for quarterly financial information, interim review and annual audit) in accordance with Chinese and international auditing standards, respectively. The Board also proposed to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian CPAs Company Limited as an external auditor for internal control of the Bank for 2013. The total audit fee amounts to RMB115 million.

The above proposal will be proposed for consideration and approval at the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank.

By Order of the Board of Directors **Agricultural Bank of China Limited LI Zhenjiang**

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 10 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. JIANG Chaoliang and Mr. ZHANG Yun; our non-executive directors are Mr. SHEN Bingxi, Mr. LIN Damao, Mr. CHENG Fengchao, Mr. LI Yelin, Mr. XIAO Shusheng and Mr. ZHAO Chao; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Anthony WU Ting-yuk, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang and Mr. WEN Tiejun.