Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TANG PALACE (CHINA) HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1181)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces that it has resolved to appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the new auditor of the Company on 14 September 2012 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Tang Palace (China) Holdings Limited ("**Company**") announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**DTT**") has resigned as auditor of the Company with effect from 14 September 2012 as DTT and the Company could not reach a consensus on the level of audit fee for the financial year ending 31 December 2012.

The Board has resolved to appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the new auditor of the Company on 14 September 2012 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of DTT, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

DTT has confirmed that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board also confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and DTT and there are no matters in respect of the change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to thank DTT for its professional services and support in the past.

By Order of the Board

Tang Palace (China) Holdings Limited

YIP Shu Ming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14th day of September, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YIP Shu Ming, Mr. CHAN Man Wai, Mr. KU Hok Chiu and Ms. WENG Peihe; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. KWONG Chi Keung, Mr. KWONG Ping Man and Mr. CHEUNG Kin Ting Alfred.