Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 661)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Chan Yim Kum ("**Ms. Chan**") has resigned as company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 18 September 2012. Ms. Chan confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is nothing relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Ms. Yeung Wing Kwan ("**Ms. Yeung**") has been appointed as the company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 18 September 2012. Ms. Yeung graduated from and holds a Bachelor's Degree of Commerce from The University of Sydney. She is a member of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. She has several years of company secretary practice in listed companies in Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Chan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service and also express its warm welcome to Ms. Yeung on her new appointment.

By order of the Board CHINA DAYE NON-FERROUS METALS MINING LIMITED Zhang Lin Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Zhang Lin (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Long Zhong Sheng, Mr. Zhai Baojin, Mr. Tan Yaoyu and Mr. Wan Bi Qi; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Qihong, Mr. Wang Guoqi and Mr. Qiu Guanzhou.