Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Overseas Chinese Town (Asia) Holdings Limited 華僑城(亞洲)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03366)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces that KPMG has resigned as auditor of the Company and RSM Nelson Wheeler has been appointed as auditor of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of KPMG and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Overseas Chinese Town (Asia) Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that KPMG has resigned as auditor of the Company with effect from 10 December 2012 as KPMG and the Company have not been able to reach an agreement in respect of the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 December 2012. KPMG has confirmed to the Company that there were no other matters in connection with its resignation that it considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

Both the Board and the audit committee of the Company confirm that there is no disagreement between the Company and KPMG, and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board also announces that RSM Nelson Wheeler has been appointed as auditor of the Company with effect from 10 December 2012 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of KPMG and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to KPMG for their professional services and support in the past years.

By order of the board of Overseas Chinese Town (Asia) Holdings Limited Wang Xiaowen Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises seven Directors, namely: Ms. Wang Xiaowen, Ms. Xie Mei and Mr. Yang Jie as executive Directors, Mr. He Haibin as non-executive Director; Ms. Wong Wai Ling, Mr. Xu Jian and Mr. Lam Sing Kwong Simon as independent non-executive Directors.