Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

中國投資開發有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 204)

RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS

The board (the "Board") of the directors (the "Directors") of China Investment Development Limited (the "Company") announces that, on 30 January 2013, the Company received a letter dated 23 January 2013 from HLM & Co. ("HLM") tendering their resignation as the auditors of the Company with effect from 23 January 2013 by the reason that the practice of HLM as partnership was reorganized as HLM CPA Limited on 16 January 2013.

HLM has confirmed that there are no matters in connection with their resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and HLM, and that there are no other matters in respect of the resignation of HLM that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is currently in the process of identifying a suitable replacement, including HLM CPA Limited, if any, to fill the causal vacancy following the resignation of HLM. A further announcement relating to the appointment of new auditors will be made by the Company in due course.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank HLM for its professional and quality services rendered to the Company during its tenure of office.

By Order of the Board China Investment Development Limited Deng Li *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company is comprised of Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Wong Chak Keung as executive directors, Mr. Deng Li (chairman) and Mr. Lin Song as non-executive directors, and Mr. Fong Wo, Felix, Mr. Leung Wing Kin and Mr. Tang Ping Sum as independent non-executive directors.