Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SOLAR ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國源暢光電能源控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 155)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Solar Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Lee Kit Tuen ("Ms. Lee") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 14 February 2013 due to her personal reason. Ms. Lee has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that Mr. Ting Kin Wai ("Mr. Ting") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 14 February 2013. Mr. Ting is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Ting holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Master degree in Corporate Finance from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Mr. Ting has extensive experience in auditing, finance and accounting and corporate secretarial functions.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Lee for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure and also extends its welcome to Mr. Ting on his new appointment.

By order of the Board

China Solar Energy Holdings Limited

Yeung Ngo

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yeung Ngo, Mr. Yang Yuchun and Ms. Jin Yan; the non-executive directors are Mr. Hao Guojun and Mr. Li Jian and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yin Tat Man, Mr. Fan Chuan and Mr. Gu Yizhong.