Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA PUBLIC PROCUREMENT LIMITED

中國公共採購有限公司 (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1094)

ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Public Procurement Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the Board has resolved to engage SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited ("**SHINEWING**"), and SHINEWING has agreed to accept the engagement, to act as auditor of the Company to fill in the vacancy following the resignation of Messrs. Morison Heng, Certified Public Accountants. The appointment of SHINEWING is expected to take effect on 5 March 2013 following the special general meeting of the Company (the "**SGM**") to be held on the same date and to hold office of auditor until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. The appointment is subject to the approval of the proposed amendments (the "**Amendments**") to the bye-laws of the Company in relation to, among others, the Board's power to appoint new auditor, as set out in the circular of the Company dated 9 February 2013 (the "**Circular**") by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the SGM. The Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the proposed Amendments, and (ii) a notice of the SGM, has been dispatched to the Shareholders on 8 February 2013.

By order of the Board CHINA PUBLIC PROCUREMENT LIMITED Lau Kin Shing, Charles Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 February 2013

At the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely Mr. Cheng Yuanzhong (Joint Chairman), Mr. Chen Shulin (Joint Chairman), Mr. Ho Wai Kong (Honorary Chairman), Mr. Wang Dingbo (Chief Executive), Mr. Lau Kin Shing, Charles, Mr. Li Kening, Mr. Peng Zhiyong and Mr. Peng Ru Chuan; two non-executive directors, Mr. Wang Ning and Ms. Liu Jie; and six independent non-executive directors, Mr. Wu Fred Fong, Mr. Chan Tze See, Kevin, Mr. Chen Bojie, Mr. Xu Haigen, Mr. Ying Wei and Mr. Shen Shaoji.