Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

GWT

長城科技股份有限公司 Great Wall Technology Company Limited

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0074)

RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Great Wall Technology Company Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Siu Yuchun ("**Mr. Siu**") has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary of the Company, and will cease to act as the authorized representative ("**Authorized Representative**") of the Company for the purpose of rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, with effect from 28 March 2013 due to personal reason. Mr. Siu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Ms. Zhong Yan ("**Ms. Zhong**") has been appointed as Company Secretary and Authorized Representative of the Company in the place of Mr. Siu with effect from 28 March 2013.

Ms. Zhong joined the Group in 2006 and is currently the Assistant Company Secretary of the Company responsible for company secretarial matters. Ms. Zhong obtained a bachelor's degree in Business English from Zhongnan University of Economics and Law and a bachelor's degree in Journalism from Wuhan University, both in 2006. Ms. Zhong is an associate member of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Siu for his valuable contribution to the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board Liu Liehong Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 28 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Liu Liehong, Lu Ming, Tam Man Chi, Yang Jun, Du Heping and Su Duan; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Yao Xiaocong, James Kong Tin Wong and Zeng Zhijie.