Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



CHINA ENVIRONMENT TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 中国环保科技控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 646)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNOUNCEMENT OF FINAL RESULTS AND SUSPENION OF TRADING

Reference is made to the announcement of final results for the nine months ended 31 December 2012 of the Company dated 26 March 2013 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context defines otherwise, terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

On 28 March 2013, our auditors informed us that the audit procedures for the annual report 2012 of the Company will be extended due to an allegation made against us in relation to previous transactions of the Company (the "**Allegation**"). As such, the financial results of the Company contained in the Announcement are unaudited.

The Company shall appoint an independent professional adviser to conduct a thorough review of the Allegation.

At the Company's request, trading in shares of the Company was suspended from 9:00 a.m. on 2 April 2013 pending the release of an announcement in relation to the inside information and the audited final results of the Company.

By Order of the Board CHINA ENVIRONMENT TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Li Wang Hing, Nelson Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Xu Zhong Ping, Mr. Zhang Fang Hong, Mr. Pan Yutang, Ms. Song Xuan and Mr. Xu Xiao Yang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Ge Ze Min and Mr. Ma Tianfu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wong Kam Wah, Mr. Xin Luo Lin, Professor Zhu Nan Wen and Professor Zuo Jiane.